Bryan Station Middle School

BSMS Sign.jpg

"Only The Best"

Parent Survey - Please click here to take the parent Title 1 survey

Parent Dress Code Survey - Please click here to take the dress code survey

FCPS Redistricting Maps Available Here

Today's Announcements - Click here for a full list of daily activities and events.


Announcing BSMS STOP Tipline - Report Online Bullying Any Time.

STOP Parent Letter

Sports Physicals
Volunteer Application/Renewal
Dress Code 2015-2016

BSMS's Mission Statement - The Mission of Bryan Station Middle School is for all students to reach their full potential and succeed in a diverse society through positive relationships and meaningful instruction.

The vision of Bryan Station Middle School is to provide learning opportunities for all students in a positive atmosphere while maintaining fair, firm and consistent expectations.

PRIDE - Stands for:

P - Positive

R - Respect

I - Integrity

D - Determination

E - Exemplar

BSMS in the News

*  Congratulations to our Dance and Cheer teams for winning first place in the tournament!

*  Congratulations to our district science fair winners:  Elke Coenders and Andrew Lewis!  They will advance to the reginals.  Awesome Job!

*  Congratulations to our school spelling bee winners!  Bailey Robinson won for the 6th grade!  Jessica Franco won for the 7th grade.  Damarcus Burks won for the 8th grade.  Way to go Bearcats!

*  Congrtaulations to the top 20 science fair participants!  They will now advance to the district level science fair.  Way to show academics first!!

*  Congratulations to our archery team!  They participated in the Lexington Winter Shoot Out Archery tournament.  Tyler Marcum finished 5th overall in the middle school division out of 132 boys.  For the girls, out of 102 participants Josie Grant finished 8th, Isabella Soult came in 5th & Elena Verdecchia finished 1st!  Way to go Bearcats!

*  Congratulations to our Alpha League!  The district wrote an article called Alpha League Raises Expectation at Bryan Station Middle.  Click on the link to read the article. Way to go Alpha League!

*  Bryan Station Middle School tries all-girl classrooms and daily exercise to raise student achievement - Check out the article in the Lexington Herald Leader. Way to go Mr. Diaz, Ms. Wilburn, Mr. Adair, and Mr. McPeek, and Ms. Peare!!!!

* Congratulations to our B team Volleyball team!  They were runner ups in the district.

*  Deafness no obstacle for dance team at Bryan Station Middle - Way to go Bailey Locker!!!

* Congratulations to our football team!  They were runner ups in the district.

*  We are very proud of Bailey Morgerson!  He is ranked 3rd in the nation in Motor Cross and is doing awesome on Cross Country!

*  This is the first year we have had a Cross Country team.  They placed 4th place in their first ever competition!  We are proud of you Bearcats!

*  Our girls and boys track teams won state championships this summer.  Way to go!

*  Mr. Diaz and Ms. Isaacs went to Washington DC June 3rd to receive an award for BSMS from Congress for being a Green Ribbon School.  Click here for the full document of the award ceremony.

*  Congratulations to over 400 students for scoring Proficient or Distinquished in one or more areas for the 2014 Unbridled Learning KPREP Assessments!  Students were recognized in an award ceremony for their accomplishments.  Go Bearcats!  We are all proud of you!

*  Congratulations to Battle of the Books - Tatianna Hudson, Madison Giles, & team captain, Zach Henz!  Our team came in 2nd place in the district finals!  You can catch the competition on Channel 13.

Bryan Station Middle tapped as a National Green Ribbon School!

*  Congratulations to our Girls Academy!  Here is an article about the lesson the girls were a part of on trustworthiness.  Check it out!

*  Congratulations to BSMS for our 2015 Kentucky (K-12) Green Ribbon School Award - Thank you Ms. Isaacs and Mr. Diaz for encouraging us! Picture with KY 1st Lady!

green ribbon pic1

Middle is proud to be an International Spanish Academy sponsored by the Education Office of the Embassy of Spain! Click on the icon to learn more about ISA schools:

ISA icon

Note to Parents:  If you can not open documents on this site, you may need to install the free version of Adobe Reader on your computer.